Crescent Roll Breakfast Wreath

The crescent roll breakfast wreath has become a delicious morning treat for my family. We rarely have breakfast together as a family because Bryan typically works 6 days a week. Usually Brynlee and I just have scramble eggs, pancakes, or cereal. But when daddy’s home, I like to make breakfast special.

We had plans to have breakfast with the Easter bunny this morning at a local park lodge, but after quite a looooooonng day yesterday- full of no sleep, runny noses, temper tantrums, complete meltdowns, tears, & no nap- and this was just me! {haha} just kidding. Brynlee was more than a handful and then on top of that, I worked an unusually long and exhausting shift at the restaurant I serve at.. WOOOOO! Needless to say-I’m beat! I don’t even remember going to sleep last night. But, I got in a solid 7 hours so I think I’ll survive.
Anyway, this morning I wanted to make a special breakfast since we were all together.

Wreath it is!

This is pretty simple, inexpensive, and can be prepped the night before to save some time.

What you need:

•6 eggs
•1 canister crescent rolls
•Shredded cheddar- 1/4 to 1/2 cup- depending on how cheesy you like things 🙂
•Bacon- or any preferred breakfast meat
•hash-browns/potatoes

Here’s what I did:
Cooked my bacon!
20130324-101108.jpg
To save dishes and time {since I don’t have a dishwasher} I used the same pan with the bacon grease to cook my ‘potatoes’.
20130324-101234.jpg
Yup! TATER TOTS!!! haha!
Cook ’em, then mash ’em up.

Next, scramble up your eggs.
20130324-101442.jpg
If your prepping the night before, stop here and combine all of your ingredients in a gallon zip-lock bag. Stick in the fridge til morning and pick up here⬇

Preheat oven to 350*.
Line a cookie sheet with foil.
Pop open your dough and lay out in a star formation.

NOTE: don’t to this step until you are ready to assemble and bake. I made that mistake once and the dough gets warm and sticky and won’t puff appropriately

20130324-101715.jpg

Start layering!!
Potatoes, bacon…

20130324-101808.jpg

Eggs and cheese..

20130324-101835.jpg

Fold up the points to the center.

20130324-102208.jpg

Continue and top with a little more cheese. {I do this because it looks pretty}

20130324-102303.jpg

Bake for about 20 minutes.

20130324-102839.jpg
⬆this is one that was made with cold dough- a bit puffier

20130324-102939.jpg
⬆this one was made with dough that got to room temperature- plus I overlooked it a tad

Serve and ENJOY!

20130324-103053.jpg

💋Leanna

One thought on “Crescent Roll Breakfast Wreath

Leave a Reply

