Egg White & Lemon Face Mask

Hi friends!!!
I started my part- time, in-home, nanny position today. A little sweet 3 year old boy named Cameron. Two toddlers totally wiped me out! But, alas, it is nap time and I decided to pamper myself this afternoon.

I have huge pores on my nose and little white head flecks all over my chin. I love the pore strips but they are pricey! I have a recipe for homemade strips but they require gelatin, which I don’t have on hand today. So I googled a few things and found the egg white mask! I
put a couple different ideas together and made my own. Very simple.

Here’s what you do:

Separate egg white in a bowl. Save the yolk for this awesome treat!

Add a couple drops of lemon juice and whip til frothy.

Tear sections of tissue and apply to face.

20130201-140218.jpg

Let dry for about 15 minutes or so.

Peel off and wash away.

Instant face lift and your pores will disappear!

There’s speculation that the vitamin A in the egg whites is very good for skin and it draws out the oils and dirt. The lemon juice acts as a cleanser.
I’ve read that people to this daily but I will do it once a week I think.

I also finish with a touch of coconut oil because I’m obsessed with it and it’s so good for your skin!! Even oily skin! Just don’t plan on leaving the house for a white as its very slow to absorb.

ENJOY!!!!

💋Leanna

4 thoughts on “Egg White & Lemon Face Mask

  1. I have awful pores, so I’ll definitely have to try this!

    Last year, I won a raffle at a Sephora event (I spend too much money there and am a VIB, haha) and it had a coconut water spray. It’s kinda amazing!

Leave a Reply

