Sweet Potato & Black Bean Breakfast Burrito

20130109-091320.jpg

Last night I made Pam’s Sweet Potato & Black Bean Quesadilla’s for dinner. It was more than amazingly delicious!

I’m kind if obsessed with sweet potatoes. 🙂 So I decided to use some of the same ingredients for a breakfast burrito!

To make 4 burritos you will need:
1 Sweet Potato
1/4 – 1/2 cup Black Beans- I just didn’t use the entire can last night for dinner and saved them in a ziplock bag.
6 eggs, scrambled
Burritos- I used whole wheat 🙂
Season to taste- I used mrs. dash’s onion and herb blend. Had I wanted to spend more time, I would have sautéed onion and peppers!!
Salt & Pepper- to taste
1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese- depending on your cheesy desires.

Peel and cube the sweet potato.
Sauté it in a pan with coconut oil and seasonings until browned and soft. Then add the black beans until warm.
In the meantime, scramble up the eggs.
Then layer the ingredients: cheese first, eggs, potato/black bean mixture.

Wrap up and enjoy! So delicious and such a great way to use up leftover dinner ingredients.
💋Leanna

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato & Black Bean Breakfast Burrito

  1. Um…. this looks pretty amazing! I’m definitely going to make a little extra filling next time I make the quesadillas so I can have this for breakfast the next day!

Leave a Reply

