Day 1

20130102-114108.jpg

OFFICIAL WEIGH IN
205.6lbs
43% Body Fat
Goal wight: 155
I have 50lbs to go!

My friend Meghan and I plan on starting the 30 day shred DVD today. We will keep each other in check and motivated which makes me happy! Its so good to have a buddy to keep you from being lazy. It’s like I don’t want to let her down! I’m going to do it today when Miss B goes down for her nap!
I’m certain I won’t be able to do it 30 days straight but I’m going to try to do at least 3 days of conditioning, followed by a rest day. Oh man- its going to hurt like hell, I just know it.

My best friend Angela got engaged on Christmas eve! They set the date for May of 2014. I’m really happy for them, she definitely found her soul mate in Scott.
She also wants to lose weight, as any bride-to-be would. So we decided to keep each other motivated!
We decided that we want to set small goals and lose it together. Our 2 month goal is to lose 15lbs each by March 1st. We really love food and although ‘they’ say not to reward with food, it’s what motivates us, and is part of our lifestyle. We want to be able to enjoy each others company, have some good food and drinks, all while celebrating our accomplishments and continuing to be able to be out and make healthy choices. So a dinner date it is!

Like I said in my past post- No diets here!! Simply eating less and choosing nourishing foods over the processed ‘frankenfoods’.
My focus is on lean meats, colorful veggies, and limiting sugars and starches.
This was my breakfast:

20130102-104610.jpg
Scrambled eggs and spinach. Eggs are GOOD for you! Yolk and all. Don’t believe all that crap about how they are bad for your heart. Yes, they have cholesterol. But there’s good cholesterol and bad. They are packed with the good stuff and can help lower the bad cholesterol in your body. They are good for your health!
Don’t believe me?
Read this!

Had a salad for lunch today. Full of spinach and romain, some chicken, tomatoes, a couple croutons, cranberries, walnuts, and honey mustard. Again, I’m eating nutritious things but not depriving myself of things like dressing. For me it’s all about adding nourishment not taking away what makes me happy. If I take away those things, I’m only setting myself up for failure. This is REAL LIFE!
Miss B helped me eat today. I’m so proud 🙂

20130102-132701.jpg

So I just suffered through the first workout and I must say… it was hard! Even harder than the times I’ve done it in the past. I’m so very out of shape. But I still did what I could and that’s what matters.

20130102-142531.jpg
Jillian kicked my ass… but it really feels good! Back to it tomorrow!!
Have a great day everyone 🙂
💋Leanna

Leave a Reply

